top of page

Mountain Climbing

2: Demonstrate that challenges have been undertaken, developing new skills in the process


During the summer break, I spend my time in Korea, and had chance to climb a mountain nearby the city I live. The mountain is called Cheonggye mountain. While it is a small mountain with 620 m elevation, I have not been climbing mountains for few years, and because I don't excercise regularly, it was a challenge for me to climb the mountain. Towards the top of the mountain, the slope was more steeper and had many stairs in the way. I felt that my energy drained at that point, and realized that I have to excersize more regularly to develop my physical strength. When I was younger, in primary school, I often climbed the mountain and never found it challenging. Compared to back then, my physical strength is much weaker.


Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page